Saleeby-Fisher YMCA

East Branch

Welcome to the Saleeby-Fisher YMCA!

 

The Saleeby-Fisher YMCA is located on Crescent Rd., just across from Nazareth Childrens Home, in Rockwell.  We have a dynamic offering of programs and services for you and your family.

Please take a few minutes to explore our facility.  
Tours are available during normal operating hours.

2017 Program Guide

 

 

Our Amenities

Heated Pool Aerobics studio
Whirlpool, steam room, sauna Indoor track
2 Basketball courts Outdoor walking trails
2 Racquetball courts Game room
Fitness Center with Cybex Chapel
Cardio theater Nursery/Child Watch
Quick Fit room Cycling center

Our Staff

Amanda Hesse, Chief Operating Officer

ahesse@rowanymca.org

Bridget Dexter, Associate Executive Director

bdexter@rowanymca.org

Karen Allman, Association Membership Director

kallman@rowanymca.org

Sarah Zander, Family Services Director

szander@rowanymca.org

Joe Finney, Sports Director

jfinney@rowanymca.org

John Peterson, Property Manager 

jpeterson@rowanymca.org

Nicole Hill, Fitness Coordinator

nhill@rowanymca.org 

Pattie Allmond, Mission Coordinator

pallmond@rowanymca.org

 

Our Board of Managers

Officers
President - Darrell Johnson
Vice President - Zebbie Bondurant
Treasurer - Barbara Fuchs
Secretary - Sarah Campbell

Members
Ron Mock, David Bolick, Drew Harwood, Becky Causby, Cherri Barringer, Chad Moose, Bryan Duncan, Patricia Gutierrez, Sue Patton, Zack Mullen, Angela Johnson, Dean Houpe, and Dale Basinger

Follow us

      

Online Options   

 Join Now   

Donate   

Volunteer   

             

Hours of Operation

Monday, Tuesday 5:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday                   5:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday 5:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 5:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Address and Phone

790 Crescent Road
Rockwell, NC  28138
P  704.279.1742
F  704.279.7700
MAP

NURSERY

6 weeks - 5 years (not in school) 

Monday, Tueday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday                   8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  4:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  4:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Childwatch

5 years (in school) - 10 years

Monday, Tuesday 4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday                 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday 4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Public school holidays and summer hours

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.